Thankful //

It’s that time of year again. The day that families come together and partake in turkey, pumpkin pie and a million other foods. The day that everyone shares what they are thankful for and then spends the next 24 hours beating one another up for the last 50″ television. Although it is so cliché, I have decided to write a blog post on what I am thankful for. If no one reads this, I wouldn’t mind one bit because this is simply for myself. I want to take this opportunity to collect my thoughts and reflect on them a year; even ten years from now.

First of all, I’m thankful for the love and mercy of my Savior. I am so undeserving of His grace, but He calls me worthy. No matter how many times we fail Him, we are never too far from His love. He has saved my life and for that I am forever grateful. I owe everything to Him.

I am thankful for my husband. He loves me with his whole heart and puts up with my silliness.  My hubby is my absolute best friend and I couldn’t ask for anyone more perfect to share my life with. God sure knew what He was doing when He brought him into my life, but when doesn’t He?!

Family is so important to me. I know that no matter what happens in life and despite the disagreements, my family will always be there for me. They are my foundation and support.

Last but certainly not least, I am so thankful for where The Lord has taken me over the last year. Through all of the stress and frustration, I have seen so many blessings flourish. I am so thankful for the opportunity to be a blessing to others. I believe that we are blessed so that we may bless others also. I have grown in every area of my life and I know that without allowing God to stretch me, I definitely would not be where I am today. I have learned to trust in Him completely and embrace my current situation, as it is a part of my journey; the story that has already been written for me.

When you take a moment to really think about it, you begin to realize that there is a l w a y s something to be thankful for. Count your blessings on this beautiful day. What has God done for you?

Happy Thanksgiving, loves!

xx

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Thankful //

Leave a Reply

